#TIL : Changing channel from alpha to stable will remove ALL DATA

May 24, 2017 4 mins read

Changing channel from alpha to stable will remove ALL DATA

On MacOS, changing Docker channel will remove all data (includes volumes, images, networks and … everything).

Because Docker on Mac using a minimal Linux machine to host docker engine, so changing machine means discarding all old data. So BECAREFUL !

comments powered by Disqus